Wednesday, December 29, 2010

2010 Minto Cup

The Coquitlam Adanacs captured the 2010 Minto Cup thanks to a 2-0 series win over the Orangeville Northmen. 
In front of their home crowd, the Adanacs won Game 1, 9-5, and  then took Game 2, 8-4.
The victory marked the first time a Western team has taken the prize since 2005, and is Coquitlam’s first ever Minto Cup title. 
The championship dates back to 1901.

No comments:

Post a Comment