Wednesday, March 2, 2011

Plenty of CanCon playing for England

England Indoor Lacrosse announced its coaching staff and roster for the 2011 World Indoor Lacrosse Championships in Prague, Czech Republic this May. "We are pleased to announce a team that builds on our successes of 2007," said Team England GM Jamie Tasko. "All of our coaches and management have returned, including Chris Hall, Head Coach of the 2010 NLL Champions Cup winners, Washington Stealth. We are also pleased to announce the addition of Dave Elwood, Head Coach of England’s National Field Lacrosse Team, to our coaching staff."
The players represent some of the elite players in the National Lacrosse League and in English Lacrosse.
"I am confident that this team will surprise many people with its performance in the tournament." said David Shuttleworth, English Lacrosse Association CEO.
In the 2007 WILC, Team England finished fourth, after playing Team USA in the bronze medal game. Lewis Ratcliff was the tournament leading goal scorer and was named to the All-World Team.
Team England Coaching Staff Chris Hall – Head Coach, Jim Meredith – Assistant Coach, Dave Elwood – Assistant Coach
Team England Roster Forwards: James Delaney – Port Coquitlam Saints Peter Dunits – Hampstead Devils Tom Johnson – Washington Stealth Chris Manwaring – Coquitlam Adanacs Cayle Ratcliff – Nanaimo Timbermen Lewis Ratcliff – Washington Stealth Jamie Tasko – Purley LC
Transitions: Joseph Darkins – Spencer LC Cam Sedgwick – Washington Stealth Andrew Suitor – Minnesota Swarm
Defenders: Andrew Baxter – Stockport LC John Beadle – Heaton Mersey Rob Clark – Purley LC David Cluney – Purley LC Dave Hudson – Purley LC Alan Keeley – Spencer LC Dave Morgan – Edmonton Rush Jeff Summerfield – Victoria Shamrocks Shawn Summerfield – Victoria Shamrocks
Goaltenders: Mathew Roik – Washington Stealth Paul Terry – Purley LC

No comments:

Post a Comment