Sunday, January 2, 2011

Paul Tutka's Top 30 lacrosse stories for 2010

With 2011 rung in,  Paul Tutka from Inside Lacrosse wrote about his top 30 lacrosse stories from 2010.
This is a great read, with lots of insight.

Mark Matthews and Riley Loewen celebrate Coquitlam's stunning Minto Cup win over Orangeville. (Photo: Ward Laforme Jr.)
Last year we crowned the epic full-seven game series, decided in OT Mann Cup between the Brampton Excelsiors and New Westminster Salmonbellies at the historic Queens Park Arena as 2009’s top story.
So who takes the nod this year? We saw some big Cup wins across the board which included the Washington Stealth, Peterborough Lakers, Coquitlam Adanacs and Halton Hills Bulldogs as 2010’s biggest champs. Names like John Grant, Mark Matthews, Casey Powell, and Cody Jamieson rocked the headlines throughout multiple seasons, while Geoff Snider, Rory Smith, Paul Dawson and one helluva wild pre-season brawl had mainstream eyes glued to the game like never before. After the jump, check out the 30 stories that topped 2010 as IL Indoor rewinds another great year of box/indoor lacrosse, and scroll to the bottom to tell us what last year’s top headline really was.

To read the rest click here

No comments:

Post a Comment