Friday, February 4, 2011

Canadian defence finalized

The Canadian men's lacrosse team has filled out its defence by naming Bill Greer, Sandy Chapman, Pat Merrill, Mike Carnegie, Rory Smith and Brett Mydske to the roster for the world indoor tournament in Prague, May 21 to 28.
Defensemen previously named to the roster were Ryan Cousins, Jeff Moleski and Kyle Rubisch. Transition specialists Brodie Merrill, Mark Steenhuis and Jordan Hall will be counted on heavily. Leading the attack up front will be Colin Doyle, John Grant Jr., Josh Sanderson, Dan Dawson, Jeff Zywicki, Shawn Evans, Rhys Duch and Stephan Leblanc. Goaltenders named to date are Anthony Cosmo and Matt Vinc.
To read the full story please click here

No comments:

Post a Comment