Monday, February 7, 2011

NLL All-Star Game starters announced

The National Lacrosse League  announced the starting lineups for the league’s 2011 All-Star Game.   
The starting lineups were selected by the votes of the league’s coaches, media and fans, who voted via online ballot at the league’s website, 
The East starters are forwards Casey Powell (Boston Blazers) and Colin Doyle (Toronto Rock), transition player Mark Steenhuis (Buffalo Bandits), defensemen Chris White (Buffalo Bandits) and Pat McCready (Rochester Knighthawks) and goaltender Brandon Miller (Philadelphia Wings).
The West starters are forwards Ryan Benesch (Minnesota Swarm) and Scott Ranger (Calgary Roughnecks), transition player Brodie Merrill (Edmonton Rush), defensemen Andrew McBride (Calgary Roughnecks) and Mike Grimes (Washington Stealth) and goaltender Nick Patterson (Minnesota Swarm). 
The reserves for the East and West teams will be announced later this week. 
While Doyle makes his ninth appearance in the game - the most in NLL history - Ranger, Benesch and Grimes are playing in their first.  

No comments:

Post a Comment