Wednesday, February 23, 2011

Tavares, Grant Jr. named All-Star Game captains

The National Lacrosse League announced the team captains for the 2011 All-Star Game, presented by the Oneida Indian Nation.
The All-Star Game takes place on Sunday at the Event Center at Turning Stone Resort Casino in Verona, NY.
John Tavares will serve as captain of the East All-Stars. The Buffalo Bandits forward and the league's all-time leading scorer will be joined by East assistant captains Colin Doyle (Toronto Rock) and Pat McCready (Rochester Knighthawks).
John Grant Jr. will serve as captain of the West All-Stars. The Colorado Mammoth forward is suiting up in a West uniform for the first time after having represented the East in his previous six All-Star appearances.  West assistant captains are Lewis Ratcliff (Washington Stealth) and Andrew McBride (Calgary Roughnecks).
The league also announced that Boston Blazers goaltender Anthony Cosmo has been added to the East roster.  The Blazers' netminder will be making his fifth career All-Star appearance and will split time with starting goaltender Brandon Miller of the Philadelphia Wings.  Cosmo takes the place of Rock goaltender Bob Watson.

No comments:

Post a Comment